‘Oldies but Goldies’: A List of Must Read Classic Books for 7-10 Years Olds

These books might be old, written decades, even centuries ago, but these classics will never be outdated. After all the era might change, but the spirit of childhood, and the power of imagination of children will always remain the same. Here is a list of 10 ‘must reads’ i enjoyed as a child, and have already replaced my tattered copies with new ones, waiting eagerly for my toddler to grow up and share the euphoria I felt as a child (well, still feel when I re-read them).

P.S.: Famous Five is a 21 book series and Secret Seven is a 15 book series. But I could not not include them in this list as they were the books which I would read secretly, hidden under a quilt on late wintery nights way past my bedtime. I have grown up, but the feelings have lingered on, stuck to these books as I read them again…

The_Wizard_of_Oz_book_cover_

libro-kim-rudyard-kipling_mla-f-119366383_9619

images

How-the-Camel-got-his-Hump-cover1

download

download (1)

alice-in-wonderland-book-cover

2386

five-on-a-treasure-island

TheSecretSeven

Written & compiled by-

Rinkkini D

Leave a Reply

